Our
Services
24/7 READINESS
All vessels are currently operating in a 24/7 state of readiness in the ports and will disengage their work immediately to respond within the time frames and under contract to do so.
FIRST RESPONSE
All of our response vessels are under contract to respond at the time of an incident as required by the Salvage and Marine Firefighting regulations 33 CFR § 155.4010 (C). We provide the critical first step as first responders and will transport your Vessel Response Plan’s designated:
  • Surveyor to the scene of the incident within the regulated time frames of an SMFF response
  • Fire Team to the scene of the incident within the regulated time frames of an SMFF response
  • Fire suppression equipment to the scene of the incident within the regulate time frames of an SMFF response
MEET REQUIRED SMFF TIMEFRAMES
Our response vessels are operationally capable of meeting the required SMFF timeframes:
  • All vessels are Jones Act compliant
  • Compliant offshore mariner licenses
  • Operate in a state of readiness with the necessary satellite communications, sufficient fuel and provisions for extended duration offshore
  • Properly insured and licensed to transport surveyor, fire teams, dive teams and any other additional critical response personnel
  • All vessels have the adequate deck load and stability for portable pumps and foam totes
  • All response vessels can operate at 20 knots/nm to ensure the fastest response
Is your vessel response plan disaster proof?
Let us tell you, for free
OUR TEAM

Nicholas Nedeau
Chief Executive Officer
nnedeau@rapidoceanresponse.com

Capt. Whit Smith
President
wsmith@rapidoceanresponse.com

Capt. John Cameron
Chief Operating Officer
jcameron@rapidoceanresponse.com

Patrick Coyne
Chief Financial Officer
pcoyne@rapidoceanresponse.com

Jay Smith
Vice President and
General Council
jsmith@rapidoceanresponse.com

Christine Schwarz
Vice President, Sales and Marketing
cschwarz@rapidoceanresponse.com

CONTACT

Rapid Ocean Response Corporation
360 Concord Street
Suite 103
Charleston, SC 29401

Office Telephone:
(855) 777 -RORC (7672)

For more Information:
info@rapidoceanresponse.com